Advice for New Year Swimming Resolutionistas, whether for exercise, swimming improvement or weight loss

I follow a blog by an Irish guy, who swims at Tramore, generally he’s known as “The Lone Swimmer”. Anyway, being Irish myself, I like his pieces and this one is particularly good, in relation to getting out there and getting something from one of the best sports in the world! I am biased. So I thought I’d pop it on here for any of you aspiring swimmers (boom boom). I know that, after Challenge, there will be a lot of locals who will be tempted to swim Challenge next year and this post is a great way to get yourself motivated to start – and continue – training. I’ll just pop in a quote here from the end of his post as a tempter……..

“You are already the captain, pilot and owner of the greatest vehicle you will ever own, your own body. You just need to get a bit more familiar with the controls.”

via Advice for New Year Swimming Resolutionistas, whether for exercise, swimming improvement or weight loss.

Leave a comment